"Security Guarantees": Slovenia Joins G7 Declaration

Friday, 25 August 2023

Slovenia has become another country to sign the Group of Seven declaration on "security guarantees" for Ukraine.

The head of state thanked the Government of Slovenia and Prime Minister Robert Golob for joining the G7 declaration on "security guarantees" for Ukraine.

"Both our nations share values of freedom and democracy, as well as the desire for peace and justice throughout the Euro-Atlantic area," Zelenskyy added.

At the NATO Summit in Vilnius, the Group of Seven agreed on a framework document on "security guarantees" for Ukraine. The leaders did not agree on the specific parameters of the "security guarantees", but on their framework, and specific bilateral agreements will be signed later.

Earlier, it was reported that Montenegro had joined the declaration. In August, Ukraine began negotiations on "security guarantees" with the United States and the United Kingdom.

Read also European Pravda's explanation of why Ukraine will not receive the "security guarantees" that many expect.

If you notice an error, select the required text and press Ctrl + Enter to report it to the editors.